aDORKable

Gone at Last

Posted on: October 10, 2009

I was walking in a path as cold as ice
Where sadness is as high as mountains,
In where the sun had never risen,
In a place where tears turn to fountains;
I walk in a path in which doom is near
Where courage is always replaced by fear.

Around were dwellers, but all so hopeless
I approached, but they had nothing to say,
Everything is covered by icy darkness
I am all alone along the way,
I know my soul is now diminished
But I have a business still unfinished.

Up above in the dark gray clouds, I gazed
But there was not a silver lining in sight,
I just stood there, weary and dazed
Observing the arrival of the night,
The mist slowly covered the land
Advancing towards where I stand.

I let a drop of tear fall to the ground
And suddenly a gape appeared,
With it came steam from down below;
I cannot run, I cannot move
Fear arouse from what I saw
Towards me, the gape grew.

I was afraid, but no one was there anymore
I was alone, and I was crying
And then I got it, I knew what to do,
To leave this place the fear must go,
I faced the gape and ceased from trying to run
And all of a sudden, I was gone.

I was walking in a path as cold as ice
Where sadness is as high as mountains,
In where the sun had never risen,
In a place where tears turn to fountains;
I walk in a path in which doom is near
Where courage is always replaced by fear.

Around were dwellers, but all so hopeless
I approached, but they had nothing to say,
Everything is covered by icy darkness
I am all alone along the way,
I know my soul is now diminished
But I have a business still unfinished.

Up above in the dark gray clouds, I gazed
But there was not a silver lining in sight,
I just stood there, weary and dazed
Observing the arrival of the night,
The mist slowly covered the land
Advancing towards where I stand.

I let a drop of tear fall to the ground
And suddenly a gape appeared,
With it came steam from down below;
I cannot run, I cannot move
Fear arouse from what I saw
Towards me, the gape grew.

I was afraid, but no one was there anymore
I was alone, and I was crying
And then I got it, I knew what to do,
To leave this place the fear must go,
I faced the gape and ceased from trying to run
And all of a sudden, I was gone.

Leave a Reply

Kumusta Ka?

Hello! Ako si Eunice. Narito ka sa isa sa mga tambayan ko sa cyber world. Salamat sa pagbisita. (: Maari mo rin akong makita dito: Click
